Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Eugene J. Kim, DDS -  - Board Certified Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeon

Pinnacle Peak Oral Surgery & Dental Implants

Eugene J. Kim, DDS

Board Certified Oral & Maxillofacial Surgeon located in Scottsdale, AZ

14 total reviews

Dr. Eugene J. Kim always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 14 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Eugene Kim below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Brooke L.
Submitted 03/18/20
Amazing, everyone was friendly and helpful, and made a rather traumatic experience (getting all four wisdom teeth out) a easy, safe, calm and comfortable experience.
Carmen R.
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr. Kim and his staff are top notch. I am very pleased with Dr. Kim's expertise, professionalism and caring bedside manner. Both of my girls had wisdom teeth surgery with Dr. Kim, and they healed wonderfully. Dr. Kim made a personal call to check up on my child within hours. I highly recommend this doctor and this office. His assistants were so kind and knowledgeable.
Mark T.
Submitted 03/02/20
I was referred to Dr. Kim by my dentist due to the complicated nature of the oral surgery I required. Dr. Kim and the team did an outstanding job helping me deal with a very difficult wisdom tooth extraction. Great technique (best oral surgery I have ever experienced) coupled with excellent follow-up by Dr. Kim and his staff. This team really cares about their patients and the quality of their care! They will be my "go to" group from now on!
Rachel T.
Submitted 02/27/20
Very clean, calm environment.
Candice E.
Submitted 02/14/20
My son had his wisdom teeth out and it was a flawless experience. Pre-op and post-opt instructions were easy to follow and execute. Dr Kim sent home an aftercare packet that was specific and told us what to expect. Dr. Kim called to follow-up and ask how the my son was doing, he gave his follow-up information and told us to call anytime with questions. His office staff was professional and so caring and empathetic towards my son. (My son was so scared to have surgery) Not only did we have a GREAT experience but, Dr. Kim identified a mass in my son's throat which has led us to surgery for the lesion. We had been to two other dentists prior where neither of of them spotted the mass. I highly recommend Dr. Kim it was the best dental experience I have ever had. Thank you Dr. Kim and your office staff!
Jessica H.
Submitted 02/10/20
Dr. Kim and his staff were great! I had to get my wisdom teeth removed and they made every step of the process so simple. I am happy I decided to get my surgery done with Dr. Kim and would highly recommend him to anyone who needs oral surgery!
Jacqueline M.
Submitted 01/29/20
I would like to share my experience with Dr Kim and staff. First time for me to have tooth implant and bone graft. It was amazing Everyone spent all the needed to explain what was going to happen. Dr Kim talked to me during the procedure of what was going on and how things were going. Which made me happy and relaxed. I give Dr Kim and staff 5 stars. Office so very organized. And so helpful.
Joanna S.
Submitted 01/24/20
Wonderful experience, staff is extremely nice and helpful.
Martina Y.
Submitted 01/19/20
Dr. Kim was amazing! My daughter needed all of her four wisdom teeth extracted. Needless to say I was nervous. Right from the beginning Dr. Kim and his staff were very friendly and professional. All my questions were answered. The surgery went extremely well and Dr. Kim did a fantastic job. Couldn’t be any more happy!
Grayson A.
Submitted 12/27/19
I had four wisdom teeth extracted (2 erupted, 1 partially erupted, and one buried) exactly 10 days ago. I have had fillings far more painful than my operation with Dr. Eugene, and I can truly say the IV was the most uncomfortable portion. I was very nervous and the staff made sure I was informed of everything that was going on, and that I was comfortable at all times. I will absolutely be back to Dr. Eugene for any future operations! Thank you
Tyler B.
Submitted 12/11/19
I’ve always been nervous about getting my wisdom teeth out but doctor Kim made the whole process very easy and relatively painless. Would highly recommend, quality service and awesome end result.
Alyssa S.
Submitted 10/03/19
Dr. Kim's office got me right in when I had an emergency infection and needed that tooth pulled and eventually an implant. They made me feel very calm and comfortable and turned out to be a wonderful overall experience. The implant Doctor Kim gave me is perfect, I can't even tell I've had anything done! I highly recommend Dr. Kim and also the awesome staff!
Marcie W.
Submitted 09/10/19
Dr. Kim has been wonderful to my 15 year old who had all four of her wisdom teeth removed. Super easy, and my child wasn’t overly anxious or anything! I think she was surprised at how uneventful (in a very good way) the whole process was:) Thank you, Dr. Kim, and assistants! Very highly recommend!
Ali R.
Submitted 08/12/19
My 14-year-old had to have an expose and bracket procedure for an impacted canine. She was terrified to go under anesthesia for the procedure. Dr. Kim reassured her in the initial consultation that everything would be ok and walked her through every motion he was making the day of the surgery. My daughter arrived for surgery, nervous and scared. The staff was terrific, and the procedure went perfect. My daughter was smiling afterward, and we received detailed instructions on how to care for her. Dr. Kim personally called that evening to make sure she was doing well, and provide me his number if there were any problems. I would highly recommend Dr. Kim and his staff to anyone.